

VICE PRESIDENT SANJEEV KUMAR SINGH (M) 9910709005

JOINT SECRETARY DEVESH AGNIHOTRI (M) 8826461711

JOINT TREASURER RAJ KUMAR (M) 9654197752

EXECUTIVE MEMBER MANAS NANDI (M) 9811504585

EXECUTIVE MEMBER ARIJIT CHAKRABARTY (M) 9868501808

EXECUTIVE MEMBER KAMLESH RAI (M) 9968923722

EXECUTIVE MEMBER RICHA TYAGI (M) 9910793926

SECRETARY – A BLOCK ASHOK KUMAR UPADHYAY (M) 8920994630

SECRETARY – B BLOCK SATISH PANDEY (M) 7738919555

SECRETARY – C BLOCK MOHITA SHARMA (M) 9911184285

SECRETARY - D BLOCK

JASPREET SINGH BHATIA (M)9644374999

SECRETARY – E BLOCK GAUTAM CHAUDHARY (M) 8800121987

SECRETARY – F BLOCK RENU BHARDWAJ (M) 9990002368

## **E1 VASANT KUNJ RESIDENT WELFARE ASSOCIATION**

<u>Reg. No:</u> S/ND/24/2020

L.S. YADAV (M) 9717158080

PRESIDENT

Reg. Office: RWA Office, DDA Flats, Pocket 1, Sector E, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi - 110070 GENERAL SECRETARY

MADHVENDRA SHUKLA (M) 9810750006

Email: rwae1vasantkunj@gmail.com

Website: rwae1vasantkunj.com

TREASURER

RAMESH CHANDER (M) 9868885312

E1VKRWA/2023-24/COMMUNICATION/046

Date: February 16, 2024

To The Chief Engineer, DDA (South Zone), Shahpur Jatt, New Delhi.

**Sub:** Request for refund of charges in respect of electricity consumption of Bore wells in E 1 Vasant Kunj Society, paid from the RWA and OTM funds and for resolution of other grievances raised by RWA from time to time.

Ref: 1. Letter No E1VKRWA/2023-24/COMMUNICATION/035 dated 19th January 2024.

2. Letter No E1RWA/2023-24/COMMUNIATION/041 dated 07 Feb 2024. Dear Sir,

This is in continuation of our above communications wherein the circumstances leading to a huge amount in respect of the Common Area and Lifts Electricity Consumption due to the reasons attributable to DDA were enumerated and it was intimated that the RWA decided to make payment in respect of the outstanding amount for one of the Blocks, under protest and without prejudice to our right to proper resolution of our grievances. As informed vide the above-mentioned communications, the Electricity supply to Bore wells had been taken by DDA from the Common Areas and Lifts Electricity connections which resulted in the charges in respect of electricity consumption of Bore wells in E 1 Vasant Kunj Society, getting billed against the Society. Accordingly, a substantial amount of the payments made by the RWA from its funds and by DDA from OTM funds belong to the liability of the DDA (as the charges in respect of electricity consumption of Bore wells).

In view of the above, it is requested to reimburse to the RWA, E 1 Vasant Kunj Society the amounts of charges in respect of electricity consumption of Bore wells, the payment of which has been made by RWA from its funds and by DDA from the OTM fund early, please.

Further, the DDA part in the outstanding/unpaid bills, on account of the electricity consumption of the 3 Bore Wells connected to the A Block Common Area and Lift Electricity connections (up to 09 February 2024) and 1 Bore Well connected to the D block connection even up to date, needs to be contributed by the DDA immediately, to enable the RWA to make payment without delay and save the eventuality of disconnection of the supply by the BSES.

It is also requested to resolve all the pending grievances raised by the RWA vide the above-mentioned and earlier communications.

With best regards.

(President)



## E1 VASANT KUNJ RESIDENT WELFARE ASSOCIATION

Reg. No: S/ND/24/2020 Reg. Office: RWA Office, DDA Flats, Pocket 1, Sector E, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi - 110070

Email: rwae1vasantkunj@gmail.com

Website: rwae1vasantkunj.com

PRESIDENT L.S. YADAV (M) 9717158080

**GENERAL SECRETARY** MADHVENDRA SHUKLA (M) 9810750006

TREASURER RAMESH CHANDER (M) 9868885312

Copy to:

1. Superintending Engineer (Elect), South Zone, Shahpur Jatt, Delhi for kind information and necessary action

2. Executive Engineer, Elect Div.----, DDA, Nelson Mandela Road, New Delhi for kind information and necessary action.

(President)

**VICE PRESIDENT** SANJEEV KUMAR SINGH (M) 9910709005

JOINT SECRETARY **DEVESH AGNIHOTRI** (M) 8826461711

JOINT TREASURER RAJ KUMAR (M) 9654197752

**EXECUTIVE MEMBER** MANAS NANDI (M) 9811504585

**EXECUTIVE MEMBER** ARIJIT CHAKRABARTY (M) 9868501808

**EXECUTIVE MEMBER** KAMLESH RAI

(M) 9968923722 **EXECUTIVE MEMBER** 

**RICHA TYAGI** (M) 9910793926

SECRETARY - A BLOCK

ASHOK KUMAR UPADHYAY (M) 8920994630

SECRETARY - B BLOCK SATISH PANDEY

(M) 7738919555 SECRETARY - C BLOCK MOHITA SHARMA

(M) 9911184285

SECRETARY - D BLOCK

JASPREET SINGH BHATIA (M)9644374999

SECRETARY – E BLOCK GAUTAM CHAUDHARY (M) 8800121987

SECRETARY - F BLOCK RENU BHARDWAJ (M) 9990002368